New work; early 2013

I’ve been doing a lot of painting and drawing, but not as much uploading!  Below are a few new pieces, just a sample of what’s new for 2013.

 

GoodChinaBadDesertSM

Good China in the Bad Desert
Acrylic on masonite, 48 x 20
Cindy Schnackel

“Good China in the Bad Desert” started as a scrap of masonite or hardboard.  I thought I’d just mess around on it but it turned out to be a full blown painting.  I was in a phase of painting dishes and teapots at this time, (a phase that may not have entirely passed yet).  No idea where the ideas come from, they just flow. People find meanings in it that I didn’t consciously intend but I find them interesting. There is no “right” answer. Enjoy interpreting it, and I hope you share with me what you saw!

CannibalCupsSM

Cannibal Cups
3, 8×10 in acrylic paintings
Cindy Schnackel

“Cannibal Cups” is actually three separate 8 x 10 inch paintings. They have a pewtery monochrome tone and crackle surface. Because I think they work best as a se,t I may offer the trio as a poster on my Redbubble site. But, I am in the process of editing, and hope to have a smaller portfolio soon, and also may be selling fewer POD items. (POD = Print On Demand)  Still much to be done and decided. The originals will be available for sale, not sure yet if they’ll be a set but probably so. I tried them in various frames and have not yet decided which ones to go with. They are on linen canvas panels.

TV_Csm

What’s On?
Acrylic, 36 x 24 inches
Cindy Schnackel

“What’s On?” is a larger acrylic painting on stretched canvas, 36 x 24 inches x 1.5 deep, painted edges, no frame needed but of course the buyer can frame it if they choose to.  This is a good example of an idea that seemingly comes out of nowhere, and I love that people see all sorts of meanings.

(All work © Cindy Schnackel, all rights reserved, no pinning to Pinterest please.)

2 thoughts on “New work; early 2013

  1. Your work has a great sense of humor and is a lot fun to look at!

Experimenting with Comment Settings, in case you don't see a way to leave one.

