My Sock Chicken

SockChickenSM

 

I made this with no pattern or instructions, (those things are contrary to the way I work!, in two afternoons.  Took most of three pair of the famous Rockford Socks, which I could not find anywhere, not in dept stores nor craft stores. My mom finally found them in one of her quilting and craft catalogs! I quickly got to work and made my first sock doll.  I have always liked these dolls, about the only kind of doll I DO like, and now I have one!

 

Not for sale!  (At least not yet, wait til the honeymoon’s over.)

 

© Cindy Schnackel, please don’t pin my stuff to Pinterest. Thanks.

2 thoughts on “My Sock Chicken

  1. I absolutely ADORE your sock chicken! Great job!

Experimenting with Comment Settings, in case you don't see a way to leave one.

