New Paintings!

Over Thanksgiving weekend I started and finished three paintings.  It was beautiful outside so I painted on the patio.

Extension Cord
Acrylic on canvas
20 x 20 in.
Sale price $400 until end of 2012

Monster in a Tutu
Acrylic on canvas
20 x 20 in.
Sale price $400 until end of 2012

Yellow Monster
Acrylic on canvas
6 x 6 x 1.5 (deep) inches
Sale price $75 through end of 2012

None of these was planned; they are all spontaneously done. I just start by grabbing colors that appeal to me at that moment, whatever brush appeals, and make shapes. Then a life form emerges and I add details, shading, etc.  All are available as cards and prints on my Red Bubble page, and the originals will be added to my Paintings inventory and price list there, too.

 

Most of my work is still on sale, prices good through Dec. 31, 2012.  After that, prices go back up.

 

Paintings price list: http://www.redbubble.com/people/cschnack/journal/9291163-paintings-inventory-and-sale-price-list

 

Drawings (and other works on paper) price list: http://www.redbubble.com/people/cschnack/journal/9394087-sale-price-list-for-my-drawings-collages-mixed-media-originals

4 thoughts on “New Paintings!

  1. Oh, Cindy, these are fabulous!! MANY smiles…!!!! And the work is beautiful!!
    Hooray for spontaneity!!!!

    • Thanks Robin!

      Unplanned, quick work is the kind I usually enjoy most and like best.

      There are exceptions…I’ve done a few planned pieces that I kept setting aside and took months to really finish, that I did like a lot once they were done. But with planned work there is often that stage in the middle where I wonder if I should continue or gesso over it, LOL. Short attention span, or the moment is lost, or something. If the planned piece grabs my interest again, I get that spark back and just know it’s going to work. But that process is so stressful. Doing spontaneous work is so much more enjoyable, and I feel things are right with the world when a painting happens in a day and I like it when it’s done.

      Drawing is so appealing for that reason. It’s very spontaneous, and even the set up and clean up time are minimal, so they don’t detract from the experience.

  2. I love your creativity and style! I already have some of your art cards. Great stuff!

Experimenting with Comment Settings, in case you don't see a way to leave one.

